A day out.

Spent the day breaking down a pile of limbs into lengths that would fit into my chimera Image(fire-pit) and tried to stay away from electrical devices as much as possible. I managed to break down at least two-thirds of one pile, with quite a bit left to go. When dusk fell, I had been at it for 8 hours and my hands were sore from using the pruners. I moved on to burning some of the larger pieces of wood I had already cut down to size and stacked up under the shed. It would certainly be an easier way to handle it by burning it all at once out in the open, but I find this method much more relaxing as I need not be concerned with the fire getting out of hand. Plus I don’t have to deal with a scorched spot in the yard. A chorus of frogs singing for rain sent me off as I came inside to get ready for the night. Indeed, it was a good day out.

Categories: General Topics | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

