2013 aspirations

First of all I would like to extend my gratitude to each and everyone of you who made the choice to drop by the ole Swamp Fox and decided that something here caught your eye, perhaps garnered a point of interest. I haven’t yet been at posting on my interests of how the need to maintain a connection to the stardust of our creation is paramount to continuation of ourselves. It was June 2012 when I chose to create Swamp Fox Green on facebook which to date has over 300 followers. To me that in itself is miraculous and humbling.
With that in mind this year will see belt tightening demanding more self sustainable projects to be noted upon and recorded, which in return will be presented here. As stated from the start, my goal is to present a ground up approach to self reliance, aka the poor man’s approach. Surely I could EASILY provide the ideal project specifications for anyone with the money wanting a “turnkey” system,  but where is the challenge in that?
Whether it’s active or passive solar utilization, hydro, wind, geo-thermal, mechanical power generation, edible landscaping, up/recycling, zero footprint new home construction or retrofitting; I look forward to bringing information on these subjects to everyone. Oh yes, mixed with my peculiar brand of humor and other areas of interest. So grab hold to what you want, the ride has only begun!

Categories: General Topics | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

